How to Do Surya Namaskar

Pranamasana (Prayer Pose): Standing with hands in prayer position at the heart center, expressing gratitude and centering the mind.


Hastauttanasana (Raised Arms Pose): Stretching the arms overhead, lengthening the body, and promoting spinal flexibility.


Raised Arms Pose

Folding forward, reaching hands towards the feet, stretching the hamstrings, and increasing blood flow to the head.


Hand to Foot Pose

 Ashwa Sanchalanasana (Equestrian Pose): Stepping one leg back into a lunge position, stretching the hip flexors and opening the chest.


Equestrian Pose

Ashtanga Namaskara (Eight-Limbed Pose): Lowering the knees, chest, and chin to the floor, emphasizing strength and stability in the upper body.


Eight Limbed Pose

Bhujangasana (Cobra Pose): Arching the back and lifting the chest, opening the heart and strengthening the spine.


Cobra Pose

Adho Mukha Svanasana (Downward-Facing Dog Pose): Lifting the hips up and back, forming an inverted V shape, stretching the whole body and energizing the mind.


Downward Facing Dog

Ashwa Sanchalanasana (Equestrian Pose): Stepping the other leg back into a lunge, balancing the body and building strength.


Equestrian Pose

Hasta Padasana (Hand to Foot Pose): Folding forward again, lengthening the spine, and deepening the stretch in the hamstrings.


Hand to Foot Pose